Commanding Officer

Commodore C Raghuram, VSM

Commodore C Raghuram, VSM Commodore C Raghuram, VSM was commissioned into the Indian Navy on 10 Nov 1989 and has done his Master of Science in Electronic Systems Design from Cranfield University, UK. On completion of his ab-initio course, the officer started his naval career as ALO (NDC & CAIO) onboard INS Gomati. This was followed by an instructional tenure of 4 years at Electrical Equipment and Technology Schools, INS Valsura. The instructor tenure had an interlude in the form of the officer's post-graduation from Cranfield University, United Kingdom, wherein he was adjudged the Best Student. The officer then went on to commission INS Trishul at Russia as the ALO(NDC). This was followed by a 4 year stint at the Combat System Integration Group of WESEE wherein the officer oversaw induction of Ship's Data Network based on ATM technology and evolved innovative solutions for ships, submarines and aircraft. The exposure at Naval War College during Naval Higher Command Course helped the officer to excel at Naval Dockyard, Mumbai as the DGM for 3 years. After working at DND on the prestigious Indigenous Aircraft Carrier project, the officer took over as Principal Director Electrical Engineering. In recognition of his contribution to the service, the officer was awarded the Vishist Seva Medal in 2017. He taken over Command of INS Valsura on 31 May 18.







Details of all previous Commanding Officers is as below.

Cmde Indrajit Dasgupta
Cmde B Sivakumar VSM
Cmde Sree Kumar Nair
Cmde S Naithani
Cmde S Kale VSM
Cmde A S Sethi VSM
Cmde B R Taneja
Cmde Rakesh Bajaj VSM
Cmde Raman Prabhath VSM
Cmde N N Kumar VSM
Cmde T S Ganeshan NM VSM
Cmde V Balachandran
Cmde P K Vishwanathan VSM
Cmde H S Bajwa
Cmde S Mohapatra
Cmde P Jaitly
Cmde S Shekhar
Cmde J J Baxi VSM
Cmde Navin Chandra
Capt R C Bhalla VSM
Capt NKS Chauhan
Capt P S Lamba
Cmde M R Schunker AVSM
Cmde M K Lele
Capt K R Ramnath
Capt B C Chatterjee
Cdr LEO Lunel
Capt B R Singh
Capt N E Warner
Cdr K R Nair
Cdr J D Modi
Capt K K Sanjana
Cdr DHR Dadabhoy